Loading Events

  • This event has passed.
  • detail
  • map
  • creators 5




Art_show

SECRET LIVES A Group Art Show
Exhibition runs November 4 – November 29

Steam Whistle Brewery Gallery, Roundhouse Park, 255 Bremner Blvd

OPENING RECEPTION: November 4 from 7pm-11pm

SECRET LIVES is a space where our public personas and private lives collide, as 14 illustrators and designers explore the secret lives of private selves.

Featuring works by:
Rosena Fung www.rosenafung.com
Suharu Ogawa www.suharuogawa.com
Derrick Chow www.derrickchow.ca
Michael Pitropov www.mpitropov.com
Hudson Christie www.hudsonchristie.com
Brandon Celi www.brandonceli.com
Gracia Lam www.gracialam.com
Dallas Conte www.dallasconte.com
Aaron Millard www.aaronmillard.com
Jw Pang www.jwpang.com
Stephanie Kenzie www.stephaniekenzie.com
Sophia Feesh port.sophiafeesh.net
Orlando Grünewald www.ogrunewald.com
Ana Altamira www.altamira.4ormat.com

The secrets and narratives in this exhibit are simultaneously ludicrous and heartbreaking, banal and provocative, awkward and celebratory. SECRET LIVES is a culmination of desires, emotions, loneliness, guilty pleasures and secret sorrows explored as a slice of humanity in one setting.

Come join us opening night to see everyone’s SECRET LIVES under one roof!

http://steamwhistle.ca/events/eventdetail.php?id=1816




  • detail
  • map
  • creators 5

Event Information

Start:
November 4, 2015 @ 7:00 pm
End:
November 29, 2015 @ 9:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
http://steamwhistle.ca/events/eventdetail.php?id=1816

Organizer

Rosena Fung
Website:
www.rosenafung.com

Venue

Steam Whistle Roundhouse
255 Bremner Blvd
Toronto, Ontario M5V 3N9 Canada
+ Google Map


All Events